Be careful, the content can be updated without reloading the page, visit our accessibility section for more information Passer au contenu principal

Blue line: Snowdon-St-Michel

Inaugurated in 1986, the blue line is the most recent and the only Montréal metro line that does not run through downtown Montréal. Its 12 stations service several residential neighbourhoods such as Côte-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grâce, Outremont, Town of Mount Royal, Rosemont–La Petite-Patrie and Villeray-Saint-Michel-Parc-Extension.


In 1986, the blue line consisted of the Saint-Michel-De Castelnau stretch. In 1987, Parc station was opened, followed by the part that stretches from Snowdon to Outremont a year later. Acadie station was added in 1988. In 2013, the Quebec government announced its extension by 6.6 km toward Anjou. A total of five new stations will be created.

Frequency of departures

Monday to Friday
Frequency of departures
Peak hours
 From 7 a.m. to 9 a.m. and 4 p.m. to 6 p.m.
Off-peak hours
 Morning, day and evening
Every 4 to 5 minutes Every 5 to 10 minutes
Frequency of departures
Morning, day and evening
Every 8 to 11 minutes
Désolé, cette page n’est pas accessible aux lecteurs d’écran ou à tout autre dispositif d’assistance. En effet, elle contient une carte géographique présentant l’emplacement des stations de métro ou des gares.

Blue Line itineraries

sauter la carte et passer au contenu train métro autobus vélo bixi communauto stationnements covoiturage électrique
This functionality is available at certain zoom levels only.
Plein écran
Try the new beta version